Great Locations

Our programs are taught several times a year in convenient locations throughout Florida. Read more

Mediation Training

We are a Florida Supreme Court Certified Mediation Training Provider and Court Approved Arbitration Trainer.  read more

Continuing Education

  • CME for Mediators
  • CLE for Attorneys
  • CEU for Mental Health Professionals

Professional/County Mediation Training

26.0 General Hours including 5.0 Ethics, 1.0 Technology, 1.0 Bias Elimination, .5 Mental Illness,

and .5 Substance Abuse CLE, 26.0 Hours Civil Trial Certification  

$495.00


​June 11 - 13, 2021       Online


For County/Professional we also offer private trainings for groups of 10 or more. Please Call for Details.





Florida Mediation Training


Upcoming Mediation & Arbitration Training Programs


Family Mediation Training

46.5 General Hours, 5.0 Ethics, 3.0 Technology, 1.0 Bias Elimination, 1.0 Professionalism CLE, 40 Hours CEU

46.5 Hours Marital and Family Law Certification - All classes are Wed-Sun 9 am - 6 pm

$895.00 (Take $50 off if paid 30 days in advance of program)


​​​​​​​​​​June 2 - 6, 2021          Online

Aug 4 - 8, 2021           Online

READ CAREFULLY:  The Florida Supreme Court has mandatory requirements which must be met by a person applying for certification as a mediator.  In addition to completing a Florida Supreme Court certified mediation training program, the applicant must possess sufficient education (which may include graduate level) and experience, complete the required mentorship obligations, and demonstrate good moral character.  The specific requirements are contained in rules 10.100, Certification Requirements, and 10.105, Point System Categories, Florida Rules for Certified and Court-Appointed Mediators as well as in Administrative Order AOSC19-26.  This information is in a document How to Become a Florida Supreme Court Certified Mediator, Step By Step Guide which is available at   http://www.flcourts.org/core/fileparse.php/549/urlt/HowtoBecomeaMediatorGuide.pdf


For example, in order to become certified for family or circuit civil you are required to have 100 points with a minimum of 30 points for successful completion of a Florida Supreme Court certified training program, 25 points for education/mediation experience, and 30 points for mentorship.  You must have a minimum of a bachelor's degree.  In order to accumulate the 25 point minimum in the category of education/mediation experience, you must have (A) a Master's Degree (25 points) or higher or (B) a Bachelor's Degree (20 points) and have either substantial mediation experience as the mediator (5 points) or have earned a graduate certification in Conflict Resolution (5 points) prior to submitting your application for certification.  No mentorship or miscellaneous points may be applied to the education/mediation experience category. 


If you have any questions about your qualifications or the point system, please contact the Dispute Resolution Center in Tallahassee at 850.921.2910.

Florida Supreme Court Certification Requirements

Circuit Civil Mediation Training

48.0 General Hours, 8.0 Ethics, 3.0 Technology, 1.0 Bias Elimination, 1.0 Professionalism CLE

45.0 Hours Civil Trial Certification - All classes are Wed-Sun 9 am - 6 pm

$895.00 (Take $50 off if paid 30 days in advance of program)


​​​​​​​​​​​​​July 14 - 18, 2021        Online

​Sept  8 - 12, 2021        Online


Arbitration Training

5.5 General Hours including .5 Ethics CLE

$295.00


​​​​​​​​July 30, 2021               Online

Don't See a Convenient Date/Location?


Please check back with us.  We are always scheduling new programs and we update this site on a regular basis.  Better yet, click on the link below to subscribe to our newsletter. That way you will always receive an updated schedule of our training and CLE/CME programs.  Or, we can come to you!  If you are interested in hosting a training program and have at least 10 attendees, we may be able to schedule a training program for you or your organization at your Florida location.  Please call us for more information.


Cancellation Policy


Trainee cancellations must be in writing and received by us at least two weeks prior to the program start date.  If you cancel at least two weeks prior to the program start date, you will receive a full refund less a $50.00 administrative fee.  Cancellations on less notice (including, without limitation, failure to attend class) will be subject to a 100% cancellation fee. No transfers to other programs. 


We reserve the right to cancel any scheduled program and, if this occurs, a full refund will be provided to those that have registered.


*COVID-19 UPDATE: Should any of our in-person training venues or applicable governing/regulatory entity require us to postpone a scheduled training, paid registrations will be transferred to the rescheduled date. If the rescheduled date is not convenient for you, you may transfer to any program of your choice for up to one year from the postponed event.